Trump's New Travel Ban Has One Historic Precedent: The Chinese Exclusion Act

from  Global Dispatches -- World News That Matters

Sep 27, 2017


The Trump administration this week announced sweeping new restrictions on travelers from eight countries:  Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Venezuela and Yemen Days later, the administration formally established that the United States will take in no more than 45,000 refugees fleeing conflict around the world. This is a record-low cap on the number of refugees that the United States has ever resettled since 1980. To put this in context, the previous cap authorized by President Oba...more

Pastime is not the owner of the podcast content presented on this page. Pastime is not affiliated with nor endorses this content. © 2017 Pastime